Guinness Storehouse
Best Rate Guarantee

Guinness Storehouse

Located in the heart of the legendary St. James’ Gate Brewery in Dublin, this production site has been home to Guinness since 1759, when Arthur Guinness signed the now famous 9,000 year lease on the brewery. Guinness Storehouse was the former fermentation plant and has now been re-modelled into a visiting centre, dedicated to the history of Guinness.
 
The highlight for many visitors is the highest point of the building – The Gravity Bar. The Gravity Bar has fantastic views of Dublin City and is where visitors can sit and relax over a perfectly poured pint of “The Black Stuff”, given complimentary to each visitor. The Guinness Storehouse hosted both Her Majesty the Queen of England and American President Barack Obama during their visits to Ireland in 2011.
 
The Guinness Storehouse is open 7 days a week (closed Good Friday, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day) between the times of 9.30am and 5.00pm (7.00pm July and August). Admission is €18.00 per adult and €6.50 per child.

Distance from The West County Hotel: 5.5km or 12 minutes car journey. Take Bus number 25, 26, 66, 66a, 66b, 67 from Chapelizod Bridge to Wolfe Tone Quay, Ellis Street (Stop 1476). The Guinness Storehouse is approximately a 5 minute walk from this stop.
 
Contact Details of The Guiness Storehouse:
Address: Guinness Storehouse, St. James’ Gate, Dublin 8.
Tel: +353 1 408 4800.
Email: guinness-storehouse@guinness.com.
Website: www.guinness-storehouse.com.

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIN Blog Trip Advisor Contact